Early Review: To Have and To Master by Sparrow Beckett

To Have and to Master by Sparrow Beckett CoverAuthor: Sparrow Beckett
Genre: Erotica BDSM
Print Length: 237 pages
Publication Date: January 19, 2016
Publisher: InterMix
Series: Masters Unleashed Book 3
Sold By: Penguin Group

Following Playing Hard to Master and Finding Master Right, Sparrow Beckett delivers a seductive tale of surrendered innocence with this third novel in the Masters Unleashed series.

Konstantin, a powerful Dominant, is use to fast living and wanton submissives. But after years of his grandmother haranguing him to marry, he agrees to meet a girl from her rural Russian village. Naturally submissive, Varushka turns out to be everything Konstantin wants in a woman.

At first her innocence is disturbing, but her enthusiasm for life captivates him. When their relationship becomes a mutual seduction, Konstantin introduces Varushka to wicked pleasures she never imagined. His attentive care wins her absolute devotion. However, when Varushka’s father finds out about Konstantin’s past, he whisks her back home to Russia.

Will Konstantin fight to reclaim her, or will his guilt convince him to relinquish the only woman he’s ever loved?

Add to Goodreads

Pre-Order It NowAmazonBarnes & NobleGoogle PlayiBooksKobo

Our Review:
Okay, so I never knew I had a thing for Russian Doms…Okay, that’s a lie I am a sucker for a lot of accents. However, Konstantin is definately not an exception. My husband is learning Russian and I may have had him repeat some of the lines to me with an accent. Every book in this series, I go this is my favorite. Then the next one comes out and I go this one is my favorite. Well Sparrow Beckett did it with this one too. I think however this one will stick being my favorite of the series because of Varushka. She is absolutely adorable in her ways of trying to make herself useful in the new world of Konstantin.

I like that Konstantin isn’t perfect. He isn’t this “OH LOOK AT ME I’M THE PERFECT DOM AND I’M THE LAW OF THE LAND.” I mean he could have been and as long as it was with he sexy accent I may have given in. However, as far as a character those are annoying. No Dom is perfect in so many ways. Konstantin could have been a huge asshole with Varushka, I mean he made this bargain to marry her. He gave his word but not all Doms are good ones. And well promising to marry a girl before you met her is a huge thing, regardless of traditions.

I’m keeping this spoiler free because you need to experience everything firsthand. There are so many giggle moments, that I warn you don’t read in public because you will giggle out loud. Mr. Konstantin all big and manly certainly meets his match in the little village girl Varushka.

Our Rating: stars_solid_large_pinkstars_solid_large_pinkstars_solid_large_pinkstars_solid_large_pinkstars_solid_large_pink

About the Author:
Sparrow Beckett Author PhotoTwo writers in two countries transform into the super writing duo, Sparrow Beckett, each night after wrangling their housefuls of children and pets. They trade the cape and colorful tights for tattoos and cups of coffee then set out to create a world where readers fall in love with heroes and the women who willingly go to their knees for them. Their books are the products of two kinky minds who don’t take themselves too seriously.

Connect with Sparrow BeckettFacebookGoodreadsTwitterWebsite YouTube

One thought on “Early Review: To Have and To Master by Sparrow Beckett

  1. Your review makes me squee in happiness!!!! I love this series and like you, I kept telling myself that the current book is my favorite. Except this book is my absolute favorite. Konstantin and Varushka totally make this book the awesome book it is. I can’t wait to read more from Sparrow Beckett.

    Like

What Did Ya Think?

