Early Book Review: The Training House (Book One): Girl by Eden Bradley

The Training House by Eden Bradley Book CoverGirl
Author: Eden Bradley
Pages: 128
Publisher: Smashwords Edition
Release Date: September 15th 2015
Series: The Training House Book One

In those breathless moments between pleasure and pain lie the most poignant truths…

I have signed myself over to The Training House: my devotion, my obedience, my body. It is what I have always yearned for—to lose myself in powerlessness. To be made to. But this place is more than anyone could possibly prepare for, especially the Master of the House. He is too stunning, too commanding, bringing out a yearning for submission in ways I have never imagined, and I am lost in nearly unbearable desire. He uses my body until he brings me to tears, then tenderly wipes them away, enslaving me to him instantly, body and soul. I cannot imagine existing without him, without his wicked touch, his strict and sensual command…

Until I meet another slave, and he changes the game of kink for me forever. How can I decide what my heart wants most, without risking losing it all?

WARNING: These books contains material that may be difficult to read about and/or cause triggers for some readers, including consensual non-consent and other scenes that could be disturbing. Do NOT try this at home!

Our Review
As the warning about mentioned this isn’t for the faint of heart. This book also may be very hard for some people to understand and therefore be poorly reviewed. While it may not be your cup of tea it is a well written book with amazing characters and a different glimpse into another side of BDSM. BDSM like many things in life has many sides and just because it may not be a side you are familiar with or comfortable with it doesn’t mean it’s wrong.

This book starts out with a contract that it is very important as a reader to read it and every word. It may not seem relevant but it is, it shows that “Girl” enters into this on her own free will. She was not forced into these decisions nor is it done without her consent. Anything that occurs she has agreed to. /end rant. This book is amazing and while my slave tendencies don’t run as deep as this – there are many things that I loved about this and loved reading. Aimée aka the Girl, has always known she has a deeper need than most and while it may unnerve her, she is exited about the possibilities of what “The Training House” will provide to her. There are some intense scenes but they all serve a reason in the story line. Some books you read and you can tell the author was let’s throw in a random sex scene to liven things up – Eden’s book aren’t those and this one is no exception.

I love the variety of tools, emotions, the sexual encounters. The classroom could be one of my favorites though, if I had classes like that I may have actually shown up. For fear of ruining it for you though that is all I am saying. This review may seem vague but it needs to be. There is also the occasional French dialogue which I adore, but that could be due to taken four years of it. French and Kink – yes please. Throw in some dildos, uncontrollable orgasms, bondage, violet wands, canes, paddles, butt plugs, etc and I’m in love.

The part that I also love is the inner dialogue of Aimée. Depending on a person’s kink their mind can be the worst punishment especially if you have slave tendencies or relate to slave primarily in Kink. This book shows that while it may be different it is not bad. Consenting adults of their own free have different sexual needs just like food preferences. You may like brussel sprouts the same way I love caning. Although one is definitely better than the other in my opinion. You may realize I’ve said nothing about the Master, trust me this is on purpose.

Our Rating stars_solid_large_pinkstars_solid_large_pinkstars_solid_large_pinkstars_solid_large_pinkstars_solid_large_pink
atmb_add_book-70x25

Preorder It NowAmazonBarnes & Noble

About the Author
Eden Bradley Author PhotoNew York Times & USA Today Bestselling and award-winning author Eden Bradley aka Eve Berlin has published a number of novels and novellas, both print and e-books, with Berkley Heat, Bantam/Delta, Harlequin Spice & HQN, Black Lace Books and Samhain Publishing, as well as venturing into self-publishing. Her books have been translated into German, French, Romanian, Portuguese, Spanish, Italian, Czech and Japanese. Eden has appeared regularly on Playboy Radio and conducts workshops on writing craft and writing about sex.

She loves art, shoes, tattoos, reading smutty books, chocolate and sex, of course, not necessarily in that order. You can visit her website: EdenBradley.com or her group blog Smutketeers.com

Connect with EdenAmazonEmailFacebookGoodreadsPinterestTwitterWebsite
What Did Ya Think?

