Author & Release Spotlight: Falling (Negative Ion #1) by Ryanne Anthony

Falling (Negative Ion #1) by Ryanne Anthony CoverFalling
Author: Ryanne Anthony
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 155
Publisher: Booktrope
Release Date: June 29, 2015
Series: Negative Ion #1

With friends and siblings like hers, Kimber Forrest felt like all she had were enemies when dealing with her fractured love life…

Kimber wanted to be a lawyer almost as much as she wanted Roland Sampson, her older brother’s best friend. After pining for him for two years, Kimber finally accepts that to Roland, she will always be “his best friend’s kid sister” and nothing more.

During her first year of college, Kimber meets Samantha and her twin, ultimate bad-boy Jaxen Malloy, drummer for Negative Ion. Tatted. Muscled. Beyond gorgeous. Soon Kimber finds herself forgetting Roland and thinking only of Jaxen, much to Samantha’s disappointment. Like Kimber’s brother, Samantha wants Kimber as far away from Jaxen, female enemy number one, as possible since she knew all Jaxen would do is viciously hurt her. Not this time, Kimber insisted. Well-schooled on Jaxen’s reputation, Kimber decides to take what she can get, and ignore all the warnings to stay away from the handsome bad-boy.

Will Jaxen ever think of Kimber as something other than his “annoying” sister’s friend or could he possibly be falling for her, too? Kimber hoped so and, to find out, she was willing to take the risk of Jaxen breaking her heart… and soul.

Add to Goodreads

Book Trailer

Read an Excerpt


He is Sooo Sexy!

I looked up from my book of English poets and frowned as I rubbed my forehead.

“What?” my friend Samantha Malloy asked, looking puzzled, then chuckled at me. “Are you getting a pain in your head from I’ve a Pain in my Head? I know I am.”
I smiled briefly and shook my head. I sniffed repeatedly and frowned again.

“What is that smell, Sammi? It’s odd and messing with my head,” I asked.

Samantha concentrated a minute then looked at the clock and sighed. “It’s Jaxen and his band probably spraying something or lighting up that God-awful incense they worship. I knew it was a mistake to study here. How long before your mom finishes with her decorating?”

I had no clue so I shrugged. “It doesn’t help that she only has a few hours after work to do it and especially since she’s insisting on doing it all herself.”
“Shit! Now I smell it. Fucking marijuana! Seriously?!” Samantha shouted as she jumped off her bed. “MOM! Jaxen’s band is smoking that stuff in the garage again! What happened to him getting his own place?!”

Sara Malloy peeked her head in Samantha’s room and sniffed. A deep frown appeared on her beautiful face.

“Damn it! Why do I have to keep telling that boy about that stuff?” Sara sighs as she pulls out a cell from her pocket. “You two are polar opposites in every damn way! How the hell are you twins?”

“I think you lied, Mom,” Samantha grinned. “I think you cheated on Daddy and Jaxen actually has a different father. I don’t care if he does look exactly like Daddy. He has to have a different father.”

Sara smirked. “That’s still not funny, Samantha. All three of my children have the same father, thank you. John! Jaxen and that band are smoking that stuff in the garage again! … You are? … Good!”

“Daddy must be on his way,” Samantha grinned.

“Your father is turning into the drive now,” Sara said as she went to the window. “Yep, there he is. Watch them scatter like roaches as soon as they see his car.”
Sara, Samantha and I crowded the window as a man’s muffled shouting voice sounded below us.

“Quick, open the window!” Samantha giggled as she reached for the lock and Sara reached for the window. As soon as the window raised, John’s shouting came through loud and strong as the five members of the band scurried out of the garage.

“FREEZE JAXEN WILLIAM MALLOY! RIGHT THERE!” John shouted.

“Seriously, John? Full name in front of the boys?” Jaxen chuckled as a leggy red-head walked up to him. “Marnie, I’ll call you later, maybe. Keep it warm, just in case.”

The Marnie girl giggled and tongue-kissed Jaxen’s mouth, right in front of his father. Then Jaxen gripped the girl’s bottom tightly as his hips ground suggestively into her.

I turned bright red and gasped at the two brazen people. “God, that is so rude!”

“I know,” Samantha murmured. “He is so disrespectful.”


Buy It On AmazonBarnes & Noble



About the Author
Ryanne Anthony Author PhotoRyanne Anthony is a born and bred Midwestern girl. After finishing her education, she realized her chosen profession was not for her. After several dalliances with other careers, Ryanne decided to try her hand at writing, something she’s loved to do in her spare time since she was a little girl. Ryanne loves to read and says has a very active and self-described ‘dirty’ imagination. She admits most of her writing is ‘off the cuff’, never much thought out. She always sees a scene in her head before she writes it down and always has.

“It’s in my head, just pops in there, before I type it out. Always, always, always. I see it play out and if I like it, I type it out before I forget it. And I will forget it. I am notorious for that!”

Asked where does she get her inspirations for her characters, Ryanne states: “Sometimes… don’t laugh… I look at an actor and say ‘wow, I bet he or she could play a role like this’ and see them on a big screen performing. Or, I see someone and describe them. I have family and friends throughout my works and they are always spotted when they or others that know them read the finished product.”

Ryanne is happily married to her childhood sweetheart and still in the Midwest where she and her husband are raising their two children and two dogs. She ensures us she has a lot more plots hanging out in her brain. She’s just waiting to see who’s ‘talking’ to her the loudest.

Connect with RyanneAmazonFacebookGoodreadsTwitterWebsite



Giveaway
Prizes drawn randomly. One prize per person.

Possible Prizes:

  • 2 ebooks of Falling by Ryanne Anthony
  • 2 ebooks of Honey Babe by Ryanne Anthony
  • 2 ebooks of Broken by Ryanne Anthony
  • paperback of Broken by Ryanne Anthony
  • paperback of Honey Babe by Ryanne Anthony

Click below to enter giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway

What Did Ya Think?

