Early Review: Finding Master Right (Masters Unleashed #1) by Sparrow Beckett

Finding Master Right by Sparrow Beckett Cover
Finding Master Right
Author: Sparrow Beckett
Series: Masters Unleashed #1
Publisher: InterMix

Dominant, crop-wielding men are all Kate dreams about, but how far is she willing to go?

Kate wants a man who will take charge—she just needs to find the right guy. Fortunately, her friend is throwing a kinky Halloween party with a guest list loaded with sexy, available men. That’s where she meets Banner.

Dark and intense, Banner’s not just a Dominant, he’s a Master looking for a slave. Kate isn’t interested in something that extreme, but when he offers to help her find the perfect Dom, while training her to be a flawless submissive, she’s glad to have a matchmaker and protector.

Banner knows they’re not compatible, yet something about Kate is impossible to resist. Once he finds her the right Dom, will he be able let her go?

Add to Goodreads
Pre-Order It Now ♦ AmazonBarnes & NobleKobo

 

Our Review:
*not for the faint of heart, if you want sexy, hot BDSM that makes you need a cold shower, this is for you. Mature audiences advised.*

There are so many BDSM books out there, the market is saturated with them. However, if I was to recommend one book to you, this would definitely be one of them. This is one of the best books I have ever read regarding Master/Slave ideas. This book made me cry because there are some points that hit really close to my heart.

We are an society obsessed with making sure everyone has a certain label and sexuality is no exception. This book shows that you aren’t a label, you are a person and lines can be blurred. I was once told I was a submissive with some slave tendencies and this book resonated that very well with me. It shows just because you are a submissive with slave tendencies you aren’t a doormat and the Dom/Master doesn’t have to be a complete asshole. You know the picture with a caveman with a stick beating his chest going “Me, Man!”, for some reason there is this idea that is what Masters are to some. Banner is a Dom to the core and I loved it. The thing I really loved he wasn’t all here is what I want, you WOMAN be this. He battles with accepting that each person is going to bring a different form of submission to the table. Did he admit it at first, well… I loved that at first, no one is perfect, and compromise can be hard. Some people flat out refuse to do it, but I feel you cannot have any kind of relationship in life without it. His whole method of thinking through this was so relatable. Some may comment “Banner is a weak Dom” my response to that, bullshit. Give me Banner and I will gladly kneel at his feet.

Kate is absolutely amazing, she vocalizes many things I’ve thought. Does doing this make me a weak human? Why should I crave this? Is there something wrong because I want this? It is easy to doubt yourself and what is sexually arousing to you. However, her growth and embracing herself is amazing. The Halloween party oh man brought a memory back, where I had met someone like the first guy. It was to a fucking T, how exact I had lived in this moment. Mine may have involved a well placed knee motion if he didn’t back the hell off. I loved how much when Kate was in the moment she gave herself. At first she would stick to much in her head and Banner could completely recognize this. Doms always know, it’s kind of creepy sometimes. I loved reading how Banner would tackle this situation with Kate. Kate resonated so well with me, there are things I like, that to the “average” kinkster would be deemed extreme or WTF, doesn’t make it wrong just means you have different taste.

The only bad thing, I never wanted this book to end. I mean I really didn’t, I was captivated in the world Sparrow Beckett had created. When a book can get inside you so deeply that you cry, it makes your heart race when there are captivating scenes – that is how I know I am in love with a book. This book made me tell my husband “Go Away for now, I am reading.”

Our Rating: stars_solid_large_pinkstars_solid_large_pinkstars_solid_large_pinkstars_solid_large_pinkstars_solid_large_pink

About the Author
Sparrow Beckett Author PhotoTwo writers in two countries transform into the super writing duo, Sparrow Beckett, each night after wrangling their housefuls of children and pets. They trade the cape and colorful tights for tattoos and cups of coffee then set out to create a world where readers fall in love with heroes and the women who willingly go to their knees for them.

Masters Unleashed is the product of two kinky minds who don’t take themselves too seriously and the portrayal of realistic, romantic, sometimes heartbreaking BDSM relationships.

Connect with Sparrow BeckettFacebookGoodreadsTwitterWebsite YouTube

1-13041Q613530
Review by Eva Marie Rose

What Did Ya Think?

